Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training Workers' Compensation with DLT logo
 

Skip to Main Content

Home Unemployment/TDI Jobs + Training Info for Employers Licensing/Regulation Workers' Comp Labor Market Data

 

Fraud and Compliance - Compliance Reporting Requirements

Report Policy Information

 


Reporting Insurance Policy Information - Insurance carriers are required to report the start, end and change to each workers' compensation policy for RI electronically. Paper filings are not accepted. Notice of the issuance of a policy or reinstatement of a policy must be made within 5 days of the effective date. Cancellations or non-renewals must be reported immediately and are not effective until received by the Department. Carriers that fail to report as required are subject to a penalty of $250 per transaction.

Insurance carriers are required to report policy information electronically to the Department's designated agent, NCCI.

Carriers should contact NCCI at 800-NCCI-123 (800-622-4123) or ncci.com with questions regarding electronic reporting.

 



Reporting Rhode Island Unemployment Number (UI Number).

The RI UI Number (also known as the ERN) is required when reporting policy information. If the UI Number is not available, use these default codes:

For Fraud and Compliance information, contact (401) 462-8100,
or email DLT.WCFraud@dlt.ri.gov

 

WC Home | Find Coverage | Injured Workers | Insurers/Adjusters | Employers | Independent Contractors | Medical Providers | Education | Forms | Report Fraud | Frequent Questions


 

Labor Market Info | Temporary Disability/Caregivers | Unemployment | Workers' Comp | Workforce Development | Workforce Regulation Safety

RI.gov | R.I. Government Agencies | Privacy Policy |
Rhode Island State Seal An Official Rhode Island State website.

DLT is an equal opportunity employer/program - auxiliary aids and services available upon request. TTY via RI Relay: 711

   

5/21/19 MDF