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Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training  

Workforce Investment Act Eligible Training Program

  Provider Name: Contract #5050-52

  Address:

Program Name: 
49-9021

CONTACT INFORMATION
Phone:       Fax:
Email:       Website:

Required academic grade levels to enter program

MAY be required for employment

  Physical   Physical 

  Vaccinations   Vaccinations

  Drug test   Drug test

  BCI   BCI

  License   Certification  

  Tools   License

  Experience   Tools

  Experience
  Other :

1) 2)
3) 4)

Tuition $16,350.00 Prerequisites
Fees $50.00 YES NO Memberships
Books $100.00 Books
Licensing Licensing

Certificate fees Tools

Uniforms

Travel $11,000.00
Miscellaneous

$16,500.00 Total $11,000.00

Maximum ITA Responsibility (Max. $5500)

Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration Diploma 

1241 Fall River Avenue (Route 6)

sdonovan@mtti.edu www.mtti.edu

Seekonk, MA  02771 Seekonk, MA 02771

Course Outline/Topics to be Covered

Other, provide explanation

$0.00

$0.00

For Office Use Only                Approval Date:

Address if program is held at a another site:

MTTI (MotoRing Technical Training Institute)

78 Leavitt Street

Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration

Susan Donovan
508.336.6611 508.336.8887

Office use only: ONET CODE

Program Contact Person:

MTTI - Accredited by Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges 

PROGRAM COSTS: 

Participants will be qualified to seek employment in the following occupations:

What type of certificate will be awarded and by whom? 

Total

Cost above tuition cap*       

INCLUDED

Installation Technicians

Total Tuition Cost

$5,500.00

Participant is responsible for :

Is this program Pell grant eligible? 

Please indicate Yes, No or enter the amount

AMOUNT

PROGRAM LENGTH
      Weeks and Hours
                      and 

Additional Information

900-Hour Course, 30 Hours /30 Weeks.  
Financial Aid and Scholarships are available (if you qualify). 
Students who qualify may be eligible for up to $5,815.00 in Pell 
Grant. 

100% Placement - Graduates of 1st Class of 2016
91% Placement – Graduates of Program Year 2015

7 Month / 900 Hour Diploma Program
Students receiving career center funding and a full Pell grant 
(if they qualify), will have a monthly payment of approximately 
$50 a month, beginning six months after graduation.  Please 
call Susan Donovan for details.

HVAC/R  Hands-On Technician Training
� Commercial
� Residential

Certifications and Licenses available:
� OSHA10
� EPA Certification
� State of Rhode Island PJF Oil Heat
� State of Rhode Island PJF Natural Gas
� State of Massachusetts Oil Burner Licenses

Students receive HVAC/R Gauges and Tool Set for:
� Program training
� 5 week internship (often results in a job offer)
� Awarded to student upon successfully securing training-
related employment within 90 days of graduation

MTTI Instructors are highly experienced in the HVACR 
industry
2015-16 ACCSC School of Excellent Award

HVACR Sales

These are expenses that MAY  be reimbursed 
after successful completion of training.

Maintenance Technicians

Expenses that MAY be 
reimbursed

DLT is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids & services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.  TDD (401) 462-8006   

TUITION INCLUDES:

INCLUDED

INCLUDED

Service Technicians

Reading Grade Level 7th grade

7th grade

  Other : Drivers License 
               Instructor Interview
               High School Diploma/GED

Math Grade Level

Must be proficientEnglish Proficiency
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