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Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training

Workforce Investment Act Eligible Training Program

  Provider Name: Contract #:5050-62

  Address:

Program Name: 
31-9011

CONTACT INFORMATION
Phone:       Fax:
Email:      Website:

Regina Cobb, Program Director

Required academic grade levels to enter program

MAY be required for employment

  Physical   Physical 

  Vaccinations   Vaccinations

  Drug test   Drug test

  BCI   BCI

  License   Certification  

  Tools   License

  Experience   Tools

  Experience
  Other :

1) 2)
3) 4)

Tuition $6,800.00 Prerequisites
Fees $515.00 YES NO Memberships
Books $1,632.00 Books Immunizations
Licensing Licensing Licensure and Exam Fees

Certificate fees $40.00 Tools

$550.00 Uniforms

Travel $4,637.00
$40.00 Miscellaneous

$560.00

$10,137.00 Total $4,637.00

Maximum ITA Responsibility (Max. $5500)

Accuplacer

$0.00

Office use only: ONET CODE

Program Contact Person:

Therapeutic Massage Certificate Program

Math Grade Level

Other, provide explanation

ENG Comp. 1 level

Participants will be qualified to seek employment in the following occupations:

Course Outline/Topics to be Covered

AMOUNT

English Proficiency

These are expenses that MAY  be reimbursed 
after successful completion of training.

Is this program Pell grant eligible? 

Please indicate Yes, No or enter the amount

1 John H. Chafee Boulvard

Community College of Rhode Island

TUITION INCLUDES:

Expenses that MAY be 
reimbursed

This program combines a strong scientific 
basis for the understanding and application 
of soft tissue massage techniques including 
Swedish, Deep Tissue, Shiatsu, and Sports 
Massage with high standards for 
professionalism.  Students must be able to 
perform the techniques and demonstrate the 
ability to give and receive therapeutic 
massage treatments.The program is offered 
in the evening and some weekends.  It 
includes 40 credits which can be completed 
in 12 months.  Graduates of the program are 
eligible to take the National Certification 
Exam and apply for licensure as a Massage 
Therapist in RI.  Students must be at least 
18 years old.

Reading Grade Level Accuplacer 75

MATH 0500

  Other : 

Required to enter training program

Massage Table, face cradle

PROGRAM LENGTH
      Weeks and Hours
                      and 

Additional Information

1-year program with 540 hours of lecture and 310 hours of lab 
including fieldwork experience.

$0.00

Immunizations, Licensure & Exa

Participant is responsible for :

DLT is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids & services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.  TDD (401) 462-8006   

Massage Therapist

Total Tuition Cost

$5,500.00

Certificate in Therapeutic Massage from the Community College of RI

PROGRAM COSTS: 

What type of certificate will be awarded and by whom? 

Total

Cost above tuition cap         

Newport County Campus

mcobb@ccri.edu

Newport, RI 02840

www.ccri.edu

For Office Use Only                Approval Date:

Address if program is held at a another site:

401-851-1672 401-851-1671
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