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RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS FOR ALARM BUSINESS LICENSE

TO AVOID DELAY, READ ALL INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY.

Please type or print neatly.

Each question must be fully and truthfully answered. Any material misrepresentation will be grounds for refusal or subsequent revocation of the Agency License and Agent I.D. Cards.

Each application for license must be accompanied by the required $50 application fee, AND the license fee of $300. Total fee is $350.

Make payment payable to: Rhode Island, General Treasurer.

You must submit proof of continuation of Bond (i.e., copy of the invoice from

your insurance company that shows you paid the current bond renewal premium

or a continuation certificate from the insurance company).

PLEASE CALL IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS.
 Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training
Division of Professional Regulation
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APPLICATION FOR ALARM BUSINESS RENEWAL

 APPLICATION FEE $50   LICENSE FEE $300     TOTAL FEE $350
ALARM BUSINESS:     ___________________________________________________________      LICENSE #:  ____________  

NAME OF QUALIFING AGENT:  ___________________________________________                   EXPIRES:  ___________              

ADDRESS:    ___________________________________________________________            FEIN #    _____________
                                       ___________________________________________________________            

LIST ANY BRANCH LOCATIONS:    __________________________________________________________________________________

                                                               __________________________________________________________________________________

NORMAL BUSINESS HOURS:  ___________________________      DAYS OF OPERATION:  ___________________________       

BUSINESS TELEPHONE #:       ___________________________ 
EMAIL: __________________________________________
DO YOU MAINTAIN 24 HOUR EMERGENCY SERVICE?      ( YES    ( NO   

NAME OF COMPANY SUPPLYING BOND: ____________________________________________________________      

BOND EXPIRATION DATE:  ________________                   BOND NUMBER: ______________________________     

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



INDIVIDUAL MAKING AND SIGNING APPLICATION ON BEHALF OF BUSINESS

The undersigned hereby applies for renewal alarm business license pursuant to the provisions of Title 5, Chapter 57 of the General Laws of Rhode Island and makes oath to the truth and accuracy of all supplementary statements hereto attached.

     NAME:  _________________________________________________         SOCIAL SECURITY #   ______________________ 
ADDRESS:   ________________________________________________              DATE OF BIRTH:    ______________________
                       ________________________________________________              PLACE OF BIRTH:   ______________________                            
                                                                                                                                   PHONE NUMBER:   ______________________

            ------------------------------------------------------------------------------          

                                         Signature of Applicant                                                     

Check title that applies: ( Individual Owner    (  General Partner 
( Principal Officer 
( Qualifying Agent

Have you, the signatory of this application, ever been convicted in any jurisdiction of a felony or misdemeanor, or, to the best of your knowledge and information, have any owners, partners, or principal corporate officers of the applicant alarm business, including those not residing in this state, ever been convicted in any jurisdiction, of a felony or misdemeanor? 

( YES    ( NO

If the answer is yes, list name of individual, charge, court of jurisdiction, date of conviction, penalty imposed, final disposition, if any, on a separate sheet of paper and attach it to this application. 

==========================================================================================================

Subscribed and sworn this __________, day of __________________, 20 _____.

Signature of Notary Public________________________________________ Commission Expires: _____________
