Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training

Workforce Investment Act Eligible Training Program

Provider Name: Toni & Guy Hairdressing Academy

| For Office Use Only

Approval Date: 10/1/2014

Contract #5050 -48

Address:
1400 Oaklawn Ave

Cranston, RI 02920

Program Name: Cosmetology

Address if program is held at a another site:

Office use only: ONET CODE [39-512

CONTACT INFORMATION

Program Contact Person:
Cristina Balasco

Phone:
Email:

401-463-3633

Fax:

cbalasco@toniguy.com

Website:

401-463-3823

toniguy.edu

Course Outline/Topics to be Covered

[Required academic grade levels to enter program

Shampoo and Related Theory, Hair and
Scalp Treatment, Cold Waving, Chemical
Hair Relaxing, Hair Coloring, Manicuring,
Facials, Haircutting, Styling, Chemistry and
Salon Management/Practices

Reading Grade Level
Math Grade Level

English Proficiency

6th
6th

must speak and write english

Physical [ ves
Vaccinations [ ves
Drug test [ ves
BCI [ ves
License [ ves
Tools O ves

Experience  [ves
Other :

Required to enter training program

No
No
No
No
No
No
[“INo

MAY be required for employment

Physical [ ves
Vaccinations [ Yes
Drug test [ ves
BCI [ ves
Certification [ Yes
License Yes
Tools Yes
Experience [ Yes
Other :

No
[“INo
No
[“INo
No
DNO
[Ino
No

[Participants will be qualified to seek employment in the following occupations:

1) Hairstylist 2) Makeup Artist
3) Salon Manager 4) Manicurist
|Is this program Pell grant eligible? [“] Yes [Ino

PROGRAM COSTS:

TUITION INCLUDES: These are expenses that.M be .re.lmbursed Participant is responsible for :
after successful completion of training.
Tuition $16,125.00 Please indicate Yes, No or enter the amount Prerequisites
Fees $110.00 YES NO AMOUNT Memberships
Books $2,675.00|  [Books [ ves No
Licensing $85.00 Licensing [ ves Nc
Certificate fees Tools [ ves No
Other, provide explanation Uniforms [ ves No
Travel [ ves No Cost above tuition cap $13,495.00
Miscellaneous  []ves No Expenses that MAY be $0.00
reimbursed _
Total Tuition Cost $18,995.00 Total $0.00 Total $13,495.00

Maximum ITA Responsibility (Max. $5500)

PROGRAM LENGTH

Weeks and Hours
and

Additional Information

$5,500.00

43 weeks with 35 hours per week

[What type of certificate will be awarded and by whom? |

Cosmetology License by the State of Rhode Island

DLT is an equal opportunity employer/program. Auxiliary aids & services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. TDD (401) 462-8006




