Attention Customers: On May 27, all DLT offices, including Unemployment and Temporary Disability Insurance, will be closed in observance of Memorial Day. There may be a delay in UI, TDI and TCI payments. We apologize for the inconvenience.
To help serve our customers more efficiently, DLT websites are being redesigned. Please be patient while we transition to the new format. Thank you!
Notice of Public Input Sessions: Rhode Island's WIOA Waiver Request
Mouse over slide show to pause
Let us Help You...
File a Nonpayment of Wages Complaint
Presentar una queja por falta de pago de salarios
Obtain Free, Required Employment Posters
Find Tax Credits and Grants
Research the Labor Market
Learn about Rhode Island's Labor Laws
RI Unemployment Rate for April 2019 is 3.7%
RI Job Growth:
April 2019 - Mar. 2019: +4,200
April 2019 - April 2018: +5,000
2019 Minimum Wage - $10.50 per hour
$3.89 per hour for tipped employees
Maximum UI & TDI Rates
The RI Department of Labor and Training provides workforce development, workforce security and workforce protection to the state’s workers, employers and citizens, offering employment services, educational services and economic opportunity to both individuals and employers. DLT protects the workforce by enforcing labor laws, prevailing wage rates and workplace health and safety standards. The department also provides temporary income support to unemployed and temporarily disabled workers.